You can obtain fish and game licenses in person or online.
Brewer City Hall is now open for in person transactions, but
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
To schedule an appointment, call 207-989-7060.
Brewer City Hall (lower level)
80 N. Main Street
Brewer, ME 04412
Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Fishing & Hunting License:
A valid Maine fishing license is required for anyone 16 years of age or older.
A valid Maine hunting license is required for all age groups.
Residents and nonresidents may obtain a fishing and/or hunting license from the Brewer Tax Office or online by clicking here. A State ID is required to obtain a fishing and/or hunting license. Maine law requires all firearms, archery, crossbow, or trapping license applicants to complete an approved outdoor safety course, unless they have previously held an adult license. Please bring proof of a completed hunter safety course to obtain your first hunting license. If you need to attend a hunter safety course, please click here to see course offerings throughout the State of Maine.
A person is required to keep a physical or electronic copy of their fishing and/or hunting license with them at all times while fishing and/or hunting and must exhibit their license for inspection by any warden, department employee, guide, or landowner upon request.
Fishing and Hunting Fees:
- Maine resident season fishing license: $25.00*
- Maine resident season hunting license (0-15): $8.00*
- Maine resident season hunting license (16 and older): $26.00*
- Maine resident season combination hunting and fishing license: $42.00*
Please click here for all other hunting license fees.
*A $2.00 agent fee will also be applied to each license issued.
Fishing and hunting laws and rules are now exclusively online. Please click here to access the fishing laws and rules and here to access the hunting laws and rules on the Inland Fisheries and Wildlife website.